bopsmg.blogg.se

Pluraleyes 4 duplicates all clips within premiere
Pluraleyes 4 duplicates all clips within premiere









I’m probably missing something obvious in the PE3/FCPX workflow. And, anyway, I’m trying to manage my disk space and avoid generating unnecessary duplicate files. There is an option in PE3 to just export the synced files as a new stand-alone file but that doesn’t work for my. I just need to find a way to mark and use those long PE3 synced ‘project’ files. I’ve already done a rough ‘paper edit’ based on the interviews (PE3 synced) so I mostly know the clips I want to start with on my project timeline.

pluraleyes 4 duplicates all clips within premiere

I’ll be intercutting sections of the PE3 synced material with other imported camera material in the final edit. That way I could mark sections of it with Keyword and Favourites and then use those normally in a project with options like trimming available to me. I would like to get the PE3 synced ‘Project’ file to behave like (or convert to) an imported clip. I can drag those chosen sections to the timeline for an assembly but can’t trim the compound clip sections. I could make a ‘Compound Clip’ of this but that seems to produce serious limitations when I break it down into Keyworded and Favourited clips. In FCPX I can, of course, open the PE3 synced ‘Project’ on the timeline. It’s available in FCPX as a ‘Project’ file. The problems for me begin when I ‘send’ the xml file to FCPX. I’m dragging and dropping the source camera and Zoom material into PE3 and, as I said, PluralEyes deals with the sync issues well. These sections range between about 25 minutes long, and 75 minutes long, so they are not short clips of footage.

pluraleyes 4 duplicates all clips within premiere

But I have four long segments where I’ve used PluralEyes to sync external Zoom H4N audio to the camera material. Some imported clips are camera video and audio only. The project I’m currently working on is just a single camera mini documentary. I’m only an occasional user of Final Cut and of Pluraleyes, so please forgive my ignorance in this area. I can’t find a way to view, skim, and mark keywords and favourites in this ‘Project’ for use in my final edit.

pluraleyes 4 duplicates all clips within premiere

But I can’t work out a way to use the resulting synced file in my editing project. The synchronisation works fine and I can send the xml file to FCPX. I’ve run into a stumbling block with PluralEyes 3 Ver.











Pluraleyes 4 duplicates all clips within premiere